How To Sign Up
STEP 01
Sign up For the Massachusetts LTC or 39 State Multi License Course.
STEP 02
Attend your course at 151 Bow Street in Everett, MA. We have courses 7 days a week AM/PM.
STEP 03
We reward your certificate of completion and help you apply in the states you wish to carry.
Important
Live fire training is required by most states and cities. You will practice in our indoor range the same day of your course.
Which states do you want to carry in?
Massachusetts
(Get MA LTC)
Massachusetts
and 39+ other states
(Multi License Course)
$150
Basic Firearm Safety Course (Get MA LTC)

Whether you want to carry for self defense, sport or to unlock a new career this course is the first step required to qualify in Massachusetts.

3 hours or less
One-time course, no ongoing classes required
Which states do you want to carry in?
Massachusetts
(Get MA LTC)
$150
Basic Firearm Safety Course (Get MA LTC)

Whether you want to carry for self defense, sport or to unlock a new career this course is the first step required to qualify in Massachusetts.

3 hours or less
One-time course, no ongoing classes required
Massachusetts
and 39+ other states
(Multi License Course)
$300
Multi License Course (MA and 39+ States)

This course INCLUDES Massachusetts LTC. You do NOT need to take the Basic Safety Course first. This course combines 7 state licenses into one class. You will be able to carry in a combined 39 states through license reciprocity.

3 hours or less
One-time class, no ongoing classes required
What are the 39 states I can carry in?
map-for-legend
Carry allowed (YES):
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Carry allowed (NO):
California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, New York City, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Washington
Reviews
/Over 3000+
Google Reviews/
Featured On:
FREE Live Fire Shooting Session
with all courses
Most cities / states require you to prove you know what you are doing with a handgun. You will get hands on training and practice live fire the same day at our indoor range with one of our instructors.
We include all equipment (free)
Police chiefs like seeing "live fire" stamp on your certificate of completion in your application packet
You save $75+ in private lane rental fees + gear rental
You save time driving to another gun range
FAQs
General Questions:
What's the difference between the Basic Firearms Safety Course and The Multi License Course?
The Basic Firearms Safety Course only covers the Massachusetts license. The Multi License Course Covers 7 State Licenses which allow you to carry in Massachusetts and 39 states or more within the USA.
How old do I need to be?
15+ for FID and 21+ For LTC
What's the difference between an LTC and an FID Card?
LTC allows you to purchase handguns, rifles, shotguns, and conceal carry a handgun. FID only allows shotguns and rifles + no concealed carry.
Will my city really let me get a license?
Yes, the new law prevents specific cities from granting 'restricted LTC'.
What's your location?
151 Bow Street Unit #2 in Everett, MA 02149
What is live fire? Why is it so important?
You will practice with a real firearm in our indoor range. No plastic, simulators or imitations. Hands-on training. Police chiefs like to see that you practiced at a live fire school. Taking a course without live fire is like getting a driver's license without ever driving a car.
How many times do I need to attend class?
One time, but we do recommend you continue to practice your shooting skills.
Do I need my own firearm to attend class?
No, we will provide you with the required equipment to practice in our indoor range the day of your class.
Basic Firearm Safety Course (Get Your MA Gun License) MA LTC Course Questions:
What does it cost?
$150 for the course.
What's included in the class cost?
The preparation video, hands on training, live fire range time, student booklet, certification, application support, everything you need to qualify for your license to carry.
Multi License Course (MA and 39+ States):
What does it cost?
$300 for the Multi State Course
What's included in the class cost?
The preparation video, hands on training, live fire range time, student booklet, certification, application support, everything you need to qualify for your license to carry.
Is Massachusetts included in this course?
Yes, it is.
What about constitutional carry states?
For states like New Hampshire which allow constitutional carry you do not need to apply. These states are already included in the 39+ states of reciprocity. We still recommend getting the Maine and New Hampshire non-resident license.
What states does the Multi License course allow me to carry in?
You will apply for 7 state licenses after completing the course (Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Florida, Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania).

Which will allow reciprocity in these states. Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
What if I already have my Massachusetts LTC?
No worries, you can still take this class. If you took your MA LTC course with us we will give you a discount.
Do I need to take the Massachusetts course (Basic Firearms Safety Course) first?
No you do not. You can take the Multi License Course because it covers Massachusetts and more.
Legal Questions:
Do I need to be a US Citizen?
No, just a permanent resident.
Do I need to be a resident in the states I want my license?
No
What if I have a DUI or OUI?
If it was after 1994 in Massachusetts and you were convicted, you will most likely be denied.
What if I have a restraining order?
If it is not currently active you may have a chance of getting approved. Call the school to explain more and we can give you more information.
What if I have a MM Card?
You can still get your license but can’t purchase anything to protect yourself. Federal law prevents it.
What if a conviction on my criminal record? What if I've been arrested?
Certain crimes can disqualify you. It is important that you read all disqualifiers and educate yourself. Please visit the GOAL website here.